Contact

Desert Academy
7300 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Phone: (505) 992-8284
Fax: (505) 992-8270

www.desertacademy.org

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR STAFF

 Mills, Sue;
Gilbert-Desmond, Lis

Front Office Receptionists
smills@desertacademy.org
lgildes@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284

Dryfoos, Jennifer
College Counselor & Registrar
jdryfoos@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 28

Munoz, Augustine
Facilities Manager
amunoz@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 24

Livingston, Leslie
Executive Director of Operations & Student Life
llivingston@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 32

Passalacqua, Terry
Head of School, Psychology Instructor
tpassalacqua@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 16

Lussiez, Yann
Assistant Head of School, French Instructor
ylussiez@desertacademyl.org

Rice, Kay
Events Coordinator
krice@desertacademy.org

Thiebaut, Isabelle
Diploma Program Coordinator, World Language Chair, Service Learning Coordinator, French
ithiebaut@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 14

Armer, Linda
Executive Assistant to Head of School & Executive Director
of Operations
larmer@desertacademy.org
(505) 501-7968

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR FACULTY

The best way to reach faculty members is to email them via the addresses below.

Jill Felice and Jodi Backensto
Assistance Dogs of the West
jfelice@desertacademy.org
jbackensto@desertacademy.org

Alei, Bob
Mathematics
balei@desertacademy.org

Baranoff, Seth
Philosophy, Theory of Knowlege, Extended Essay
sbaranoff@desertacademy.org

Bennett, Randy
Performing Arts Chair
rbennett@desertacademy.org

Carroll, Michael
Mathematics
mcarroll@desertacademy.org

Ciofalo, Jake
United States and World History
jciofalo@desertacademy.org

Gilbert-Desmond, Lis
Art, P.E.
lgildes@desertacademy.org

Hedrick, Paul
English
phedrick@desertacademy.org

Lincoln, Lisa
Speech, Music, and Theater
llincoln@desertacademy.org

Kaare-Rasmussen, Annette
Middle School Math, Middle Years Program Coordinator
akaaras@desertacademy.org

Kurian, Kim
Photography
kkurian@desertacademy.org

Masoni, Gabriella
French, Social Studies
gmasoni@desertacademy.org

Miles, Sheila
Art, Visual Art Department Chair
smiles@desertacademy.org

Mulliken, Jake
9th & 10th Grade English, Department Co-Chair
jmulliken@desertacademy.org

Neuwirth, William
MIddle School Science
wneuwirth@desertacademy.org

Nevdahl, Jennifer
Middle School English & History
jnevdahl@desertacademy.org

Passalacqua, Natalie
Athletic Director
npassalacqua@desertacademy.org

Ruiz, Mario
Middle School Technology
mruiz@desertacademy.org
505-992-8284, ext. 33

Trujillo, Kelly
Science Department Chair, Chemistry and Biology
ktrujillo@desertacademy.org

Victor, Jessica
Mathematics
jvictor@desertacademy.org

Zappe, Chris
Computer Technology, Technical Director, Diploma Program Film
czappe@desertacademy.org
505-992-8284, ext. 21

S
T
U
D
E
N
T

L
I
F
E
P
A
R
E
N
T
S
A
C
A
D
E
M
I
C
S
I
N
T
E
R
N
A
T
I
O
N
A
L
S
U
P
P
O
R
T

D
E
S
E
R
T
A
R
T
S
A
T
H
L
E
T
I
C
S
F
A
Q

TrafficDeveloper © Copyright - Desert Academy - All Rights Reserved
505.992.8284 7300 Old Santa Fe Trail Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 USA