Contact

Desert Academy
7300 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Phone: (505) 992-8284
Fax: (505) 992-8270

www.desertacademy.org

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR STAFF

Gilbert-Desmond, Lis
Front Office Receptionists
lgildes@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284

Dryfoos, Jennifer
College Counselor & Registrar
jdryfoos@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 28

Livingston, Leslie
Executive Director of Operations & Student Life
llivingston@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 32

Lussiez, Yann
Assistant Head of School, French Instructor
ylussiez@desertacademyl.org

Munoz, Augustine
Facilities Manager
amunoz@desertacademy.org
(505) 992-8284, ext. 24

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR FACULTY

The best way to reach faculty members is to email them via the addresses below.

Jill Felice and Jodi Backensto
Assistance Dogs of the West
jfelice@desertacademy.org
jbackensto@desertacademy.org

Alei, Bob
Mathematics
balei@desertacademy.org

Baranoff, Seth
Philosophy, Theory of Knowlege, Extended Essay
sbaranoff@desertacademy.org

Carroll, Michael
Mathematics
mcarroll@desertacademy.org

Gilbert-Desmond, Lis
Art, P.E.
lgildes@desertacademy.org

Hedrick, Paul
English
phedrick@desertacademy.org

Lincoln, Lisa
Speech, Music, and Theater
llincoln@desertacademy.org

Kaare-Rasmussen, Annette
Middle School Math, Middle Years Program Coordinator
akaaras@desertacademy.org

Karle, Lauren
High School Art, Middle School Design
lkarle@desertacademy.org

Kurian, Kim
Photography
kkurian@desertacademy.org

Masoni, Gabriella
French, Social Studies
gmasoni@desertacademy.org

Miles, Sheila
Art, Visual Art Department Chair
smiles@desertacademy.org

Mulliken, Jake
9th & 10th Grade English, Department Co-Chair
jmulliken@desertacademy.org

Nakamura, Joel
Middle School Art
jnakamura@desertacademy.org

Neuwirth, William
MIddle School Science
wneuwirth@desertacademy.org

Passalacqua, Natalie
Athletic Director
npassalacqua@desertacademy.org

Sabo, Darko
Middle & High School Math
dsabo@desertacademy.org

Sabo, Tatjana
High School History
tsabo@desertacademy.org

Siegrist, Christine
Counselor and Student Advocate; Psychology
csiegrist@desertacademy.org

Sperry, Cameron
Middle School English
csperry@desertacademy.org

Trujillo, Kelly
Science Department Chair, Chemistry and Biology
ktrujillo@desertacademy.org

Zappe, Chris
Computer Technology, Technical Director, Diploma Program Film
czappe@desertacademy.org
505-992-8284, ext. 21

S
T
U
D
E
N
T

L
I
F
E
P
A
R
E
N
T
S
A
C
A
D
E
M
I
C
S
I
N
T
E
R
N
A
T
I
O
N
A
L
S
U
P
P
O
R
T

D
E
S
E
R
T
A
R
T
S
A
T
H
L
E
T
I
C
S
F
A
Q

TrafficDeveloper © Copyright - Desert Academy - All Rights Reserved
505.992.8284 7300 Old Santa Fe Trail Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 USA